Symposium Videos

Videos were recorded Friday, January 12, 2018 at the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory.

First Session

  • Introduction: Michael Peskin, SLAC
  • The Precision Verification of QED: Jonathan Sapirstein, Notre Dame  (4:00)
  • The Magnetic Moment of the Muon: David Hertzog, University of Washington  (33:35)
  • The Electric Dipole Moment of the Electron:  David DeMille, Yale University (1:06:10)


Second Session

  • Then and Now: James Bjorken, SLAC
  • The Structure of the Universe: Joel Primack, UC Santa Cruz   (31.35)
  • The Beginning of Time: Alan Guth, MIT  (1:04:58)
  • Teaching the Physics of Energy:  Robert Jaffe, MIT  (1:36:30)


Third Session

  • Drell-Yan and Other Tools for Proton Structure from the LHC: Lucian Harland-Lang, Oxford
  • Quark and Lepton Scattering at the Highest Energies: Jonathan Butterworth, University College London  (31:45)
  • Substructure of Quarks, Leptons, and Higgs Bosons: Ann Nelson, University of Washington  (58:20)


Fourth Session

  • Physics of Nuclear Weapons: Raymond Jeanloz, U C Berkeley
  • Drell and Sakharov: David Holloway, Stanford University   (38:40)
  • SLAC's Theoretical Physics Tradition: Lance Dixon, SLAC  (1:12:35)